Home Hindi India TV

India TV

The Noida based channel launched in 2004 by Rajat Sharma. The channel is run by Independent News Service established by Dhawan & Sharma in 1998. The man (Rajat Sharma) had served the Indian television since 1992, anchoring the ever popular shows like Aap Ke Adalat & Janata Ke Adalat on Zee and Star TVs. The initial investments came from Fuse+Media by ComVentures.

Within a short period of time the channel under the worthy leadership of Chairman and Editor in chief and daily strive & toil made by the dedicated staff & television professionals.

The rise of India TV as India’s leading news media within a short span of its existence owes a lot to the vision of its chairman and Editor-in-chief Rajat Sharma and the dedication and toil of its ever-growing team of bright news TV professionals. After setting their production house Independent News Services in 1997, the couple (Rajat Sharma & Ritu Dhawan) went on to co-found the India TV in 2004.

The Husband-wife property has excelled a lot in terms of ratings, novelty, unique content and time spend/viewer etc. The Newsbreaks and programs of the news brand have stirred a number of magazine articles, films, and documentaries and ads.

The authentic content, credible reporting, courageous and creative programming under his Excellency, the editorial management of Mr. Sharma; the television is a sight of watch for as much as 90 million viewers. At the end of year 2008 the enterprise worth of INS crept 500 Indian crore. With stunning and digital connectivity the broadcasts are making progression by leaps and bounds now & for the years to come.

Watch India TV Live Streaming Online

Watch Your favorite Hindi News channel India TV live from Noida. Wait as the stream loads.

More About TV

Owner India TV
Country India
Language Hindi
Network Independent News Services Private Ltd
Launch May 20, 2004
Slogan Aap ki Awaaz (Voice of public)
Broadcast Area India
Headquarters B-30, Sector 85, Noida, India
Website www.indiatvnews.com



Reliance Digital Channel 410
Airtel Digital TV Channel 255
Tata Sky Channel 465